Introducing ourselves

About us

Our mission is to provide qualified management of the wind-down portfolio while preserving the assets of our owners, the federal states of Schleswig-Holstein and Hamburg.

Read more

Our Structure

hsh portfoliomanagement AöR is a public law institution and is wholly owned by the (German) federal states of Schleswig-Holstein and Hamburg. In its two departments 50 experts across diverse functional areas work towards a value-preserving wind-down of the loans portfolio.

Read more
“The protection of the interests of the federal states is for us more than just a business objective. It's in full conformity with our conviction.”
Dr. Karl-Hermann WitteMember of the Board of Managing Directors
“The shipping market has always recovered in the past – and will also recover this time. Now we jointly have to hold out for a little while.”
Ulrike HelferMember of the Board of Managing Directors
“Managing such a loan portfolio in a bank-related environment is our experience and our expertise. It is a challenge that we gladly accept.”
Team portfoliomanagement

Our Portfolio

Portfolio

In order to relieve the bank’s balance sheet from non-performing loans, HSH Nordbank AG economically transferred a non-performing portfolio of shipping loans to hsh portfoliomanagement AöR with effect from 1 July 2016. The original exposure at default (EaD) as at the reference date, 31 December 2015, amounted to about five billion euros.

Read more

Facts & figures

History

The transferred portfolio consisted of 253 ships financed by HSH Nordbank AG in the period from 1992 to 2014. From the construction of the ships to the shipping crisis from 2008 onwards to the transfer of the portfolio – the foundation of hsh portfoliomanagement AöR is based on a special genesis.

Read more

Wir stellen uns vor

Unsere Gesellschaft

Wir stehen für eine qualifizierte Portfolioabwicklung unter größtmöglicher Wahrung der Vermögensinteressen unserer Träger. Das ist der Auftrag der hsh portfoliomanagement AöR.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Struktur

Die hsh portfoliomanagement AöR ist eine Anstalt des öffentlichen Rechts und gehört zu 100 Prozent den Ländern Schleswig-Holstein und Hamburg. In zwei Vorstandsdezernaten arbeitet ein Team von 50 Expertinnen und Experten in den unterschiedlichsten Aufgabenbereichen daran, das übertragene Kreditportfolio wertschonend abzubauen.

Mehr erfahren
„Die Wahrung der Vermögensinteressen unserer Träger ist mehr als ein Unternehmensziel. Es entspricht unserer eigenen Überzeugung.“
Dr. Karl-Hermann WitteVorstand
„Der Schifffahrtsmarkt hat sich in der Vergangenheit immer wieder erholt – und das wird er auch diesmal tun. Wir müssen jetzt alle zusammen noch ein wenig durchhalten.“
Ulrike HelferVorstand
„Die Arbeit mit dem Kreditportfolio in einem banknahen Umfeld entspricht unserer Erfahrung und unserer Expertise. Es ist eine Herausforderung, die wir annehmen.“
Team der Portfoliomanagement

Unser Portfolio

Portfolio

Um die Bankbilanz von notleidenden Krediten zu entlasten, hat die HSH Nordbank AG mit Ablauf des 30. Juni 2016 ein Portfolio von notleidenden Schiffskrediten an die hsh portfoliomanagement AöR wirtschaftlich übertragen. Die ursprüngliche Forderungshöhe („Exposure at Default“, EaD) zum Stichtag 31. Dezember 2015 betrug rund fünf Milliarden Euro.

Mehr erfahren

Daten & Fakten

Historie

Das Übertragungsportfolio bestand aus 253 Schiffen, die in den Jahren 1992 bis 2014 von der HSH Nordbank AG finanziert wurden. Vom Bau der Schiffe über die Schifffahrtskrise seit 2008 bis zur Übertragung des Portfolios – die Gründung der hsh portfoliomanagement AöR beruht auf einer besonderen Entstehungsgeschichte.

Mehr erfahren